ncc 48

timeline

ncc48 - netART community congress     topics     open source / free software
Deutsch
Topic "open source / free software"
 
With Maia Engeli, Kerstin Hoeger, Jaromil, Ulli Meybohm, Richard M. Stallman and Erich Stamberger.
 
October, 25th 2:00 pm through 6:00 pm pm CEST
 
open source / free software
New working methods and development processes for net art projects
The application of open source models on the internet in "net" architecture & "net" art may well be one of the most innovative scenarios for the future and will radically change the current situation.
These new working methods and development processes on the internet will allow a new generation of projects as far as authorship, creative dimension and input as well as unexpected project results are concerned. Individual pieces of work by individual protagonists or groups of artists will be replaced by discursive forums and artistic practices. As open source models leave all power in the hands of their users and developers, the actual evolvement of such models will depend on process-type decisions and changes.
Second only to programmers and hackers developing free software, the artists and media theorists are certainly one of the groups that has most perseveringly and reflectingly investigated the specific properties of the internet. But how compatible is the "open source model", with all its guidelines ("open source definition") and as a working model, with net art projects?
How could the further development of "free net art" be conceived in analogy to the development of "free software"?
These and other questions are the basis of a panel that will bring programmers and hackers, net artists and media theorists together to discuss the impacts of such models on the social and cultural space of the internet as well as corresponding net art projects.
Concept: ortlos architects (Andrea Schröttner)



© 20150219,   since 20010202: 59th ec2-54-81-73-2.compute-1.amazonaws.com of total 028651 hosts

ncc 48

timeline

ncc48 - netART community congress     Themen     open source / free software
english
Thema "open source / free software"
 
Mit Maia Engeli, Kerstin Hoeger, Jaromil, Ulli Meybohm, Richard M. Stallman (nur in Englisch) und Erich Stamberger.
 
25. Oktober 14.00 bis 18.00 Uhr MESZ
 
open source / free software
neue Arbeitsmethoden und Entstehungsprozesse für Netzkunst-Projekte
Der Einsatz von Open Source Modellen im Internet in "Netz"-Architektur & "Netz"-Kunst ist möglicherweise eine der innovativsten Zukunftszenarien und wird die derzeitige Situation radikal verändern.
Diese neuen Arbeitsmethoden und Entstehungsprozesse im Internet werden eine neue Generation von Projekten ermöglichen, was Autorenschaft, kreative Dimension und Input bzw. unerwartete Projekt-Ergebnisse betrifft. Anstelle der individuellen Arbeit einzelner Akteure oder Künstlergruppen treten diskursive Foren und künstlerische Praktiken. Da bei Open Source Modellen die Macht bei ihren Nutzern und Entwicklern liegt, wird es von prozeßhaften Entscheidungen und Veränderungen abhängen, welchen Weg diese Modelle nehmen werden.
Nach den Programmierern und Hackern, die Freie Software entwickeln, sind es wohl die Künstler und Medientheoretiker, die die spezifischen Eigenschaften des Internets am ausdauerndsten und reflektiertesten überprüft haben. Aber inwieweit ist das "Open Source Modell" mit all seinen Richtlinien ("Open Source Definition") als Arbeitsmodell kompatibel für Netzkunst-Projekte?
In Analogie zur Entwicklung "freier Software", wie könnte man sich die weitere Entwicklung "freier Netzkunst" vorstellen?
Diese und andere Fragen bilden die Grundlage für ein Panel, das Programmierer und Hacker wie auch Netzkünstler und Medientheoretiker zusammenführt, um die Auswirkungen solcher Modelle auf den sozialen und kulturellen Raum des Internets und entsprechende Netzkunst-Projekte diskutiert.
Konzept: ortlos architects (Andrea Schröttner)



© 20150219,   seit 20010202: 28th ec2-54-80-198-222.compute-1.amazonaws.c von insgesamt 028450 Rechnern